Canadian passport holders will be granted entry free of charge to the UAE with their visit arrival stamp, again, issued upon arrival in the UAE. No application in advance of travel is necessary. Please know that the Canadian passport will be stamped for 30 days upon arrival. If further stay is required, an application for an extension should be made to the local General Directorate of Residence and Foreign Affairs three days prior to the expiry date.


Diplomatic, Special and UN Passport Holders:

Canadian diplomatic and special passport holders will require a visa to visit the UAE. They can obtain:
  1. Short & Long Single Entry Visas.
  2. Multipe Entry Visas:
  • Issued for (3) months, which will now be effective from the date of issuance. 
  • Each visit can now be as long as 30 days each time.
  •  No sponsor is required.
  •  No fees will be required.



 Visa Requirements
  1. Diplomatic note stating the arrival date to the UAE, name of the sponsor (Canadian Embassy or Canadian Consulate) and the address in the UAE.
  2. 1 Passport size photo.
  3. Completed application from ( Form )
Countries with no Visa Required
Western Europe Countries:

21. Spain

16. Monaco

11. Ireland

6. France

1. Andora                    

22. Sweden

17. Netherlands

12. Italy

7. Germany

2. Austria

23. Switzerland

18. Norway

13. Liechtenstein

8. Great Britain   

3. Belgium

24. Vatican

19. Portugal

14. Luxemburg

9. Greece

4. Denmark


20. San Marino

15. Malta

10. Iceland

5. Finland


Other Countries:
Canada, Australia, Brunei, Hong Kong, Japan, Malaysia, Singapore, The United States of America.